Marathi language: An ancient language spoken by the Marathi people of India.

Three Prakrit languages, simpler in construction, emerged from Sanskrit.
Thanjavur Marathi, Namadeva Shimpi Marathi, Arey Marathi , Kasaragod and Bhavsar Marathi are some of the dialects of Marathi spoken by several descendants of Maharashtrians who migrated to Southern India.
These dialects retain the 17th-century basic form of Marathi and have been considerably influenced by the Dravidian languages after the migration.
These dialects have audio speakers in various elements of Tamil Nadu, Andhra Pradesh and Karnataka.
The past Maratha ruled locations of Baroda, Indore, Gwalior, Jabalpur, and Tanjore have had sizable Marathi-speaking populations for years and years.

Similar Posts